Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

My husband and I recently purchased a 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe and thanks to our salesman, Scott, the process was very easy. We had been looking around for quite some time for the perfect SUV and found one. Scott was extremely helpful and answered any and all questions we had. We could not be happier with our purchase!

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

We recently purchased a car for our high school senior from this dealership and I couldn't be happier with my experience. Joe Koebke was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable, making the whole process smooth and easy. The selection of cars was fantastic and we found the perfect one for our daughter. I got a great deal on my purchase and feel confident in the quality of our new car. I would highly recommend Joe Koebke to anyone in the market for a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

I found the automobile we wanted and were able to complete the hassle free transaction in hours. This is the second vehicle I have purchased from the dealer in the last 8 months, and Joe Koebke (salesman) made sure that both transactions were without problems. Great salesman!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

My husband and I purchased our truck this past Saturday and our salesman Scott Hampe was amazing! He helped us out even before we came to the dealership and our overall experience was great! Thanks Scott!!

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2024

Had the chance to work with Scott Hampe and his sincerity made the process a lot easier when purchasing a car from BB Chevrolet. Came in on Friday to do a trade in, left Saturday morning with my new car, a good offer, and no haggling (from him). Appreciated his help!

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

Just want to say a HUGE thank you to Cody and Josh for helping me with this car buying experience especially coming from out of state. Cody kept the communication going and walk me through the whole process so it can be smooth as butter! Josh went above and beyond to make sure the deal was done and finalized! I will for sure be coming back for more cars from them, amazing service. Really appreciative for what you guys did for me. thank you x10000

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

After going to several dealerships, I can say no one compared to Bob Brown. Very fair and upfront with trade-in pricing and exceptional service from Joe.

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

Clyde Birks and the other team members that helped with my purchase was 2nd to none. Reach out to Clyde if you want an outstanding experience purchasing your next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

Worked with Scott , he communicated well daily with updates for me. All While securing the vehicle I wanted before it was even on the lot. Scott made the car buying experience 100% stress free making sure I got everything I wanted. He will definitely have my business again in the future!

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

We recently purchased a newer vehicle from here and had an awesome service. Scott, our salesmen, was very understanding as to what we wanted and found us just that. Didn't mess around with anything. Got all paperwork done very quickly. Answered all questions we had, and if he couldn't, found someone that did. I will definitely be going back here when the time comes to purchase my next vehicle 😊

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Jim Andrews is the best salesman ever!

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

We worked with Scott at the Urbandale location and he was great. They didn’t have what we wanted at first but he kept looking and checked in with us frequently but not TOO often. They have a really nice selection and I think their prices are fair. Thanks Scott!

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Me and my wife just bought this 2021 Jeep Compass last from Scott Hampe and we are very satisfied with the purchase of my wife’s new to her car… She absolutely loves it… Scott was not pushy at all and helped us get a vehicle that was in our budget and was very understanding and helpful throughout the whole process… We will definitely be going back to Bob Brown for our next vehicle purchase…

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

We stopped to shop for used cars and Pat Crane was very helpful. He pointed us in the right direction of what we were looking for and worked with us well. Good experience!

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

We had a great experience with Scott Hampe at Bob Brown! He was very understanding and not a pushy sales person. We met with him awhile back and due to this came back to work with him!

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

Brett Baker was very friendly, helpful and done a Wonderful job at getting me want I needed. He is a very awesome person and salesman.

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

Scott H is amazing! He was easy going and so fun to work with. He initially showed my fiancé an SUV that she loved, and it unfortunately sold. Scott went above and beyond for us by searching all of the Bob Brown locations for a vehicle we would enjoy. He drove and met us at the ankeny location to test drive a different SUV! Scott made sure we got the most for our trade; He made sure the new to us vehicle was within our budget. Scott is not pushy and was so respectful. We’ll need to get a ...

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

Bought a used Lexus convertible Saturday. Sales stud Logan Vance was super easy to work with, patient with my questions, and was absolutely low pressure. Steve in finance got me the deal I was looking for and honestly I would buy from Bob Brown and these guys again in a heartbeat!

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Clyde was extremely knowledgeable and excellent to work with. I would highly recommend working him and Bob Brown.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

The first time I have purchased from Bob Brown Chevrolet, I am going to recommend them to anyone who needs to buy a vehicle. The sales rep and the finance rep were very professional and personable, they made the process easy and smooth.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

Clyde has always taken care of us like family. Been purchasing trucks from him for almost 10 years.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2024

An amazing experience. Thank you to everyone we worked with for my New to Me Trailblazer.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

If you need a new car, trust Clyde Birks at Bob Brown. He was my Dad’s “car guy” and when my Dad passed away Clyde promised myself, my sister & my Mom he would take care of us anytime we needed help with cars. He has been the best of the best car angels to us. Anything & everything he will do to make sure a deal is done correctly. If you want the best experience trust Clyde with your next vehicle purchase!

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

Art Watson and Brenda in service were very helpful to me last Saturday when I was traveling to a funeral from KC with my kids and my Ford’s diesel fuel gelled up in the -16 temps. Thanks to them I was able to thaw the truck out for a bit and get to where I was going. I’m very thankful and they were so kind and understanding, I definitely recommend them.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

Very friendly and fast service

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

The service was awesome. The service director, Shane Whittenbarger was on top of his game today as well as the service he provided while ensuring my vehicle needs were being met !!!! Thank You

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2024

Shane in the service department was very helpful. He drove my car until he was able to find the problem, and fixed it quickly.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

They had a shuttle so we went to Jordan creek mall. Nice

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

Great service. Great salesman. Mike Holtzman is great to work with

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

I don’t often leave reviews, but this warrants one. I purchased a preowned vehicle yesterday and worked with Scott Hampe. I was hesitant to go to a dealership after having a very poor experience a couple of months ago elsewhere. As I looked through my paperwork last night, I realized that I should not have signed up for some things during the financing process. I called Scott and he immediately resolved it today. Scott is personable and genuinely cares. Because of this experience with him, I now realize that not all car sales people are pushy or shiesty. Should ...

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

We had to take our truck in for service after a couple months and our used car salesman Scott Hampe took the up most care of us, standing up for us and taking care of the problem 100%. If you need a salesman to buy a used vehicle I strongly recommend Scott at the Urbandale location.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

Jim Andrews is the best salesperson ever. He went far beyond to help my son get a truck. Best place ever to get a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2023

They were helpful and didn't pressure me into anything

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2023

Clyde at Bob Brown is by far the best and essiest salesman to use. I bought my 1st vehicle from him 21 years ago, and keep using him everytime I get a new vehicle. highly recommend using him for all car buying needs.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2023

Great customer service and Bryce Manning has always taken great care of us! He makes it an easy process

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2023

This is a great place to buy a used or pre owner car high quality decent price. The service is great,not foce you, but help you to make the best investments...

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2023

I just wanted to say what a pleasure it was to work with Scott H. He went above and beyond to get me into the Tahoe I was looking for. He went out of his way to get me pictures of the car, he answered his phone and texted me back immediately and he answered all the questions I had. I never felt pressured. Scott was great. If I ever need a car again soon, Scott is my first call. Really pleased I was able to work with him.

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

I bought a dodge 1500 ram from bob brown 3 months ago and the clear coat Is already coming off I spoke to Logan the guy who sold me the truck and said that they won’t do nothing about it bc that is a ram problem Make sure to check for any issue because after driving out of the lot they won’t take care of anything after the sell you extra insurance for any damages to that truck. I did got an answer back from Nate and they were able to fix the issue with the truck. In general they ...

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2023

Happy with the service and responsiveness Clyde provided. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2023

Collin is the best!

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2023

I went in to Bob Brown from a used Taho on a recommendation to work with Scott Scott was amazing. No pressure at all to buy which I was a fan of. Scott also has lived up to all the things he said he would do. I noticed a few small things when test driving my Tahoe and he didn’t even bat an eye at those concerns. He even gave me a loaner as the the things were fixed. When I buy another car he is who I will be dealing with. My mom bought a car a week ...

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2023

Scott was great to work with he did an awesome job!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2023

Big thanks to Scott H for working with me on the purchase of this Jeep. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I called from Virginia wanting to know if we can make this transaction happen 1,000 miles away. Scott was able to FaceTime me and go over this Jeep. I felt comfortable purchasing this vehicle living so far away. He was able to line up shipping the Jeep and over nighted the documents needed for me to register it in my home state. Once again Big thanks Scott H.

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2023

I rarely leave reviews, but Shane the service manager provided outstanding customer service and I'm extremely grateful for his help. He went above and beyond to help me get my car started, and fit it in last minute to make the necessary repairs the same day. His attention to detail and excellent communication were so appreciated. Truly some of the best customer service I have received anywhere, thank you Shane!

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2023

I have worked with Bob Brown for many years and they are always great to work with

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2023

Recently purchased new Silverado from here and this was by far the easiest process with any dealer I have ever talked to. Cody Shields was very easy to work with and did what he could to get me as close to my offer as they could. Stood by their word on price when a discrepancy came up and I didn't pay a dime over what I was told the price would be. Everyone there was great to work with and I wouldn't hesitate to do business with them again. Highly recommend

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2023

Joe helped to find the best car for my needs. Had a really good overall experience so far. I did not finance with the dealer, but they tried to find better interest rates for me.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2023

Thank you, Pat was very helpful assisting me in buying my car. I didn't buy a chevy but the staff was very good to me.

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2023

Second time getting my vehicle up to date, like always love the service and attention from staff.

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2023

Great experience with Anondo (sales) and Gene (finance)! They both worked hard to provide the best deal and service for our purchase!!

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2023

Great!

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2023

Need a new vehicle? Call Clyde Birks today! Clyde was exceptional from the order, keeping us updated on timelines, and then the delivery. He made purchasing a vehicle fun. On pick up day, he spent over an hour explaining the bells and whistles and connecting all my new apps. Thank you, Clyde, for going above and beyond!

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2023

SCOTT HAMPE was our salesman in the beginning of this process. but it never felt that way, he made it feel like a good friend just try to find what we were looking for and nothing else . Great At listening and comminution throughout the process and made us smile the whole way through. He truly made it great. We will be going back for our next truck!

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2023

I had purchased a jeep Wrangler from my salesman, Ben, back in September 2021. Unfortunately, this Jeep came up short with some ongoing issues… Ben and the Bob Brown management team consistently worked with me on helping me to pay for some of the things that went wrong shortly after my purchase. I went back to Ben in August of this year, 2023, to trade the old Jeep in and they were MAGNIFICENT and selfless in giving me above and beyond what my jeep was worth to make up for the problems I had experienced with it previously. I am now in ...

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2023

I had taken my truck to another dealership that is in the same small community I live in, and this is the 3rd time with a bad experience there…. But it is the closest… So, I continued to ask GM what was going on, and they let me know that this dealer is not replying to them like they are supposed to. So after having my truck for over 2 weeks, (although General Motors ,and myself was told the part was on its way before I left the dealership, and should be there with in about a day, and will take ...

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2023

Bud @ bob brown provided an excellent service and went above and beyond with the onboarding to my new vehicle. I went in with something in mind and he was able to nailed exactly what I needed. Best customer service ever had.

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2023

Bob Lundy, service rep once again delivered excellent care to my vehicle. Great communication and updates as the work was accomplished. Very happy with service.

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2023

I recently had the pleasure of purchasing a car from here, I was a first time buyer and felt a little uneasy and I cannot express how impressed I am with their exceptional service. I felt like a valued customer, and the entire process was a breeze. The first thing that stood out to me was the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. The curly stash man himself Connor Steen was not pushy at all and was super transparent about the whole process, which made me feel comfortable as I explored my options. They were patient, knowledgeable, and took the ...

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2023

I recently bought a 2010 Chevrolet Silverado from Bob Brown and was overly impressed with the service I was provided by my salesman Zach Barnes. He and the staff at Bob Brown worked through my transaction smoothly and offered exceptional advice when looking over my new purchase. My issues/concerns were resolved efficiently and effectively with great communication. Great team overall!

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2023

Quick and easy process of purchasing a new to us Chevy Trax. Our sales guy, Clyde was so helpful and easy to work with.

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2023

The team at Bob Brown always deliver. Quality, service, and integrity in what they do

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2023

I worked with Scott, great man, super easy to work with and willing to help, definitely will work with him again. Love my new Silverado!!

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2023

the quick lube team got me in and out quick for my tire repair. Thanks Luke torry!

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2023

First oil change and tire rotation of my 2023 Buick. Whole experience was smooth and quick.

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2023

We had a great experience buying our new car here. Cody took us through the process in a very professional yet friendly way.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2023

Im not at all a easily impressed person! I recently had a sequence of events, allowing the A-team of Scott Hampe/Alberto Freixas to show how a dedicated sales team with a positive relationship, to prioritize my best interests. In a positive sequence this dynamic duo, we’re collaborating while there unique talents were able to create, negotiate and compromise in a concise manner. The confidents and charismatic personalities allowed these guys to excel and this is what closed the sale. The service 100% exceeded my expectations. I can’t express my appreciation for the commitment the two of you gentlemen ...

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2023

I had an amazing experience working with Cody Shields when buying my Blazer! I was screwed over by Mercedes Benz of Des Moines and he did everything in his power to make things right for me and more! Couldn’t be happier with my vehicle and the service we received from Bob Brown! Thank you so much!

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2023

Had a great buying experience with Scott Hampe. Would recommend to everyone.

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2023

I had the absolute best experience with Sales rep Bud Todd. I walked into the dealership not expecting much after a full day of let downs from other dealerships. Bud took the time to break out a pen and a pad to listen and notate what I was looking for. Active listening is becoming a lost art these days but Bud had it dialed in and I appreciated that. He was extremely insightful and knowledgeable. Negotiations were very fair and the process moved at the right speed. Thanks Bud and Thanks Bob Brown!

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2023

We had such an easy, smooth buying process here! We bought a used 2010 corvette and it just felt RIGHT! Pat made the buying process so easy and helped move things along the minute we knew we wanted the car. 10/10 would buy here again and Pat deserves a huge raise.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2023

Our salesperson was Bud Todd. He did an amazing job. Everything was done in a few hours, he explained everything step by step, and made sure we were all taken care of before he left for the day.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2023

Logan Vance did an exceptional job helping us find our 2020 Traverse. He was approachable, personable, friendly and worked very hard to get us the vehicle we were looking for. If you are in the market for a car, I would HIGHLY recommend working with Logan!

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2023

If you’re in need of a vehicle, I highly suggest you guys go and check out Bob Brown Chevrolet and talk to Scott very helpful, answered all my questions helped me out when nobody else would very friendly staff and very knowledgeable. Got me in the vehicle that I wanted and for the price that I wanted and payments as well again go check them out. Plenty of stock on hand. Nice vehicles again go talk to Scott. Thank you, Bob Brown Chevrolet and most of all thank you Scott

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2023

Great sales and finance team. Worked with the same two gentleman three years apart and will continue to give them my business

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2023

Fast, no hassle, great deal and professional. My salesman was Ben Mennen. Probably the best, easiest and hassle free car purchase I have ever made over my lifetime. All dealerships need to work this way. I found the car online. One email exchange and a couple of texts to agree on price. Showed up, test drove, (car was exactly as advertised) and paperwork complete in less than 20 mins. Friendly and professional…ask to work with “BEN” and you can’t go wrong.

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2023

Best car dealership I've set foot in. I was helped by the salesmen Connor and Budd both were an absolute pleasure to work with and very straight forward. Had a minor issue pop up a few days after getting the vehicle service was set up promptly. I highly suggest talking to either of these guys if you're looking to get into a new car!

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2023

Alberto helped a ton!! Highly recommend buying a car here! Couldn’t be more happier 🙌🏼

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2023

I’m very grateful to Jason Christensen and others at Bob Brown for making the purchase of my vehicle stress free and enjoyable.

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2023

Purchased a 2023 Acadia Denali from their dealership in Ankeny. The paint had some flaws that needed attention. I made an appointment and met with Scott Matlage, he was very courteous and helpful. Being anxious about leaving our our new car there Scott assured me it was in good hands. Their paint team did a marvelous job, better than factory. Scott was awesome and his team friendly. Give them a call to take care of your pride and joy! Would highly recommend, thank you Scott and team.

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2023

With much hand holding and support we as a team managed a very long and some might say difficult, but not when working with the team at Bob Brown, process of purchasing a rather obscure car for my neighborhood. The team headed by Clyde Bork’s really made it work out, constantly in contact, even when news was difficult, got the job done. Thanks to all!

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2023

Best dealership buying experience yet! We had a unique situation and the salesman and the rest of the team exceeded our expectations with great communication, excellent no haggle sales experience, and final delivery.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2023

Bought a car through Scott at Bob Brown last Wednesday and couldn’t have had a better experience. He was super helpful and answered all my questions. I would definitely purchase through him again!

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2023

If you are ever in need of a Vehicle, this is the place to go! Quality vehicles, thoroughly inspected prior to being placed on the lot, and willing to stand by their work! Scott Hampe is the guy to go to! Worked with him on multiple vehicles now and is always straight forward. Definitely not your typical car Salesmen and is willing to go the extra mile for you! Even was able to get me an item I left in my trade in!!! - Thanks Scott! I'll see you next time I am in need!

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2023

People working around the clock to provide great customer service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2023

Great car buying experience! Salesman Scott Hampe is extremely helpful and will make sure you leave with something you love

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2023

We worked with Jason Sheeley and Joe Myers and it was amazing! They went above and beyond to help my daughter get the car she needed. Jason stayed with us through the whole process and made sure we understood everything. Jason even worked with my daughter to help her set up the hands free application. I would highly recommend Jason Sheeley to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle from Bob Brown Chevrolet!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review