Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2024

If you’re looking for a new vehicle and an easy streamline process working with someone that cares about the costumer and is willing to do whatever it takes to get your business! It’s refreshing to see it still is out there when you work with Cole and Joe. Thank you for everything and I will be a life long costumer now from their service!

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2024

We have bought our last 3 Suburbans from Clyde at Bob Brown and have had fantastic experience! He listens to what we want and finds exactly what we want! This was the first time we bought brand new and we love it! The process was smooth, we would highly recommend Clyde to purchase you next car from!

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2024

10/10 experience. Joe and I talked several times prior to meeting. Knew what I wanted to look at did not get pushy on other things. He was early had the car ready to test drive. Whole process was seamless and great.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

Joe Koebke was awesome! I requested a test drive online and Joe got ahold of me in a matter of minutes to set up a time. He had the truck waiting for me on arrival and was very attentive. Joe made the process smooth as butter and made sure all my needs were met and exceeded. I left with no questions or concerns and a brand new truck! Very happy with Joe and will definitely recommend him to others!

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2024

Joe Koebke helped me find the PERFECT car! This was my first ever car buying experience and he made the process super smooth and was patient with me every step of the way! Joe was upfront about all fees so there were no surprises when I signed the papers. Definitely go to him if you’re looking for a new car!

Google logo
Google May 25, 2024

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

I had loss off power with my 2011 Silverado as I was passing by the dealership, so I pulled in.I was greeted by a friendly face ,didnt catch her name, she then introduced me to Art, who was awesome, tried to help with my situation every way he could,he followed up promptly,just did a great job, because of that experiance next time I am in market for car,I will be stopping by Bob Brown,outstanding job, keep up good work!!

Google logo
Google May 20, 2024

Always professional and do a great job. The only place I take my cars

Google logo
Google May 18, 2024

Go see Logan Vance if you need a new vehicle. Great lad, great experience and got me into a 2020 Chevy Silverado tank…….i mean truck.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

I saw a post on a Facebook group for the 2024 Traverse from Joe at Bob Brown Chevrolet in Urbandale, IA. I contacted Joe, he was very nice and knowledgeable about this SUV. My husband and I were so impressed that we drove over 600 miles because the SUV wasn't available yet in our area. It was worth it. Everybody at Bob Brown was amazing to work with, they made the process easy. I have owned the Traverse for 7 days now. It has a LOT of new technology! I have texted Joe almost every day with questions on how to do ...

Google logo
Google May 11, 2024

The Hauling Horseman is an Ames, IA local vehicle and cargo hotshot hauler. I was taking a 2022 Ford Lightening from this dealership to Carmax. Very friendly staff btw 🙂

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

This past weekend was the first time buying from Bob Brown, specifically the used vehicle section. I am very please with how Mike and John treated me during the pricing process and were fair with the trade of my vehicle. Although the market is crazy nowadays, I think we agree on a decent price for both vehicles and then some. I recommend working with them if trying to find a used vehicle!!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

Friendly and helpful staff.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2024

Thank you to my good mate Cole! Love my truck

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

Joe at Bob Brown was the best in helping me get my new 2024 Trax!! The car was still in the shipping process when I bought it and he was always giving me updates and was just as excited for me and I was excited myself! He’s truly dedicated to what he does and has always assured me to reach out anytime any day if I’m ever in need of help! Definitely recommend!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

Working with Clyde is always easy and painless. Got the best deal I could on a new Silverado 2500. Thanks for the help!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

For a painless car buying experience, see Jim Andrews at Bob Brown Chevrolet on Douglas in Urbandale!

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

To be honest, Bob Brown Cheverolet wasn't the first dealership i would look at for a used car, but a Toyota Sienna popped up online, and i decided to call about it. Scott Hampe was the best to deal with. He really made the process of buying a used vehicle really simple and easy. We bought a used van from Scott that was perfect for our family, and it was exactly what we were looking for. Would definitely go back and chat with Scott so he can help us find the vehicle we will need!

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

Clyde is great to work with every time I've been out! My whole family uses him as our dealer!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2024

I have purchased a vehicle every 1-2 years for the past 30 years. I've had some good experiences, but nothing comes close to the GREAT experience I had buying a new truck from Joe at Bob Brown.  Walked in on a Friday morning not expecting to find a truck I like. Walked out a couple of hours later with exactly what I was hoping to find. The process was just simple... shared what I was looking for... test drove... talked about adding a few accessories... came to terms on a number (quickly and painlessly)... signed the paperwork... drove away happy! ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2024

!!!Read Fully!!! I went to Bob Brown’s back in 2017… to keep and long frustrating story short… I was treated very disrespectfully, disregarded, and all together had an Awful Experience! I told myself… I will never go back there again and I will tell anyone who asks to go to any dealership but there! I found a vehicle online through Car Gurus recently that I automatically fell in Love with! I followed the link over to the dealer it was located at after requesting more information! The disappointment I felt when I realized what dealer it was at had my ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2024

!!!Read Fully!!! I went to Bob Brown’s back in 2017… to keep and long frustrating story short… I was treated very disrespectfully, disregarded, and all together had an Awful Experience! I told myself… I will never go back there again and I will tell anyone who asks to go to any dealership but there! I found a vehicle online through Car Gurus recently that I automatically fell in Love with! I followed the link over to the dealer it was located at after requesting more information! The disappointment I felt when I realized what dealer it was at had my ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2024

Joe was absolutely wonderful to work with and for a stubborn guy like me, that's saying a lot. Joe's communication has been nothing less than exceptional and his knowledge and experience with all the vehicles I was interested in is second to none. Joe has earned a customer for life and I will have zero hesitation recommending anyone to the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

Scott gave us fantastic service. They did not have the car on lot that we liked so they worked hard and found exactly what we wanted in Omaha and brought it back to urbandale. Super fair on price with no pressure. Would definitely shop at Bob Brown again.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

Excellent service from everyone at Bob Brown Chevrolet & special thanks to Clyde Birks!

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

Scott Hampe made my buying experience quick and painless. I’m all about business and he knew I worked in a fast, efficient manner and he kept up with me. We are very happy with our new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

I went in with a car in mind and a few hours later I drove away in it. I bought a 2021 trailblazer low miles clean I couldn’t be happier

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

Joe made my shopping experience so easy!! I had not so great experiences at prior dealerships before Bob Brown. But, Joe did an amazing job at making my car shopping experience simple and easy!

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Bob Brown through Scott Hampe and I couldn’t be happier with the entire process! He helped with all the set up and made sure everything was right before I left. This was the easiest and best car buying experience I’ve ever had! Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2024

Great to work with on a recent pre-owned purchase. They take great care of their customers and issues.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2024

purchased 2 vehicles last yr. trailblazer 2021 & chevy Traverse. helped us figure out what we needed and are options according to what we could spend

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2024

Logan Ward was the best!

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2024

Needed a new car that was reliable. Called for one of the Car salesmen that I heard was trustworthy from some people I knew. Came in on Saturday and Clyde helped me get what I wanted and I came out that afternoon with a good car.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2024

Quick, professional, efficient.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2024

Our business purchased 3 slightly used work trucks on 2-29-2024. The process was very easy and all the people were great to work with. Joann Kochheiser, at the Used Vehicle building, handled several of our requests and went out of her way to accommodate our requests that were unrelated to purchasing the used vehicles. All I can say is well done Joann!

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

Looking for a new vehicle for my daughter, something with four-wheel-drive to get her back-and-forth from school, Clyde was awesome the entire way, making sure we understood the process assisting with our existing trade-in and walking us through financing, will definitely tell any friends to go and see Clyde at Bob Brown-Urbandale!

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

I just bought a new Chevy Trailblazer from Bob Brown Chevrolet and I must say, it was a wonderful experience. The sales person, Scott Hampe, was so good to work with. He took the time to answer all my questions and made me feel comfortable throughout the process. I appreciated his patience and overall excellent customer service. Everyone was great to work with, from sales manager Kim Thompson to finance manager Billie Latcham. I truly enjoyed meeting them all and I love my new car. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

Bud Todd at Bob Brown Chevrolet did a phenomenal job at finding me the exact vehicle I wanted at the right price. He also gave me a great trade-in on my used car. I love my new 2024 Chevy Trailblazer! Bob Brown Chevrolet has the best selection and I would recommend them to anyone shopping for their next Chevrolet vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2024

Joe Koebke arranged a very fair deal for the new Blazer and an acceptable trade in. The entire buying experience was positive. Joe found some additional discounts that saved us some cash too.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2024

Super fast for an oil change. The car wash is a nice added touch.

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Had the chance to work with Jim Andrews at the Bob Brown's used car lot. They had an awesome selection of vehicles to choose from. Jim was very patient and helped us determine the best vehicle for our needs. After test driving several of the SUV's, we fell in love with one of them. Jim was knowledgeable and very accommodating. The communication was great and he helped us expedite the sales process so we could have the vehicle the next day. Was a wonderful experience and I highly recommend Jim and the folks at Bob Brown Chevrolet.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2024

This is my second vehicle I have bought with Clyde. He is an amazing ,compassionate, caring and knowledgeable sales rep.

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

Clyde is the best. My 5th car I have bought or leased through him. Never high pressure. Always keeps me posted on best deals

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

My husband and I recently purchased a 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe and thanks to our salesman, Scott, the process was very easy. We had been looking around for quite some time for the perfect SUV and found one. Scott was extremely helpful and answered any and all questions we had. We could not be happier with our purchase!

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

We recently purchased a car for our high school senior from this dealership and I couldn't be happier with my experience. Joe Koebke was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable, making the whole process smooth and easy. The selection of cars was fantastic and we found the perfect one for our daughter. I got a great deal on my purchase and feel confident in the quality of our new car. I would highly recommend Joe Koebke to anyone in the market for a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

I found the automobile we wanted and were able to complete the hassle free transaction in hours. This is the second vehicle I have purchased from the dealer in the last 8 months, and Joe Koebke (salesman) made sure that both transactions were without problems. Great salesman!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

My husband and I purchased our truck this past Saturday and our salesman Scott Hampe was amazing! He helped us out even before we came to the dealership and our overall experience was great! Thanks Scott!!

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2024

Had the chance to work with Scott Hampe and his sincerity made the process a lot easier when purchasing a car from BB Chevrolet. Came in on Friday to do a trade in, left Saturday morning with my new car, a good offer, and no haggling (from him). Appreciated his help!

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

Just want to say a HUGE thank you to Cody and Josh for helping me with this car buying experience especially coming from out of state. Cody kept the communication going and walk me through the whole process so it can be smooth as butter! Josh went above and beyond to make sure the deal was done and finalized! I will for sure be coming back for more cars from them, amazing service. Really appreciative for what you guys did for me. thank you x10000

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

After going to several dealerships, I can say no one compared to Bob Brown. Very fair and upfront with trade-in pricing and exceptional service from Joe.

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

Clyde Birks and the other team members that helped with my purchase was 2nd to none. Reach out to Clyde if you want an outstanding experience purchasing your next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

Worked with Scott , he communicated well daily with updates for me. All While securing the vehicle I wanted before it was even on the lot. Scott made the car buying experience 100% stress free making sure I got everything I wanted. He will definitely have my business again in the future!

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

We recently purchased a newer vehicle from here and had an awesome service. Scott, our salesmen, was very understanding as to what we wanted and found us just that. Didn't mess around with anything. Got all paperwork done very quickly. Answered all questions we had, and if he couldn't, found someone that did. I will definitely be going back here when the time comes to purchase my next vehicle 😊

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Jim Andrews is the best salesman ever!

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

We worked with Scott at the Urbandale location and he was great. They didn’t have what we wanted at first but he kept looking and checked in with us frequently but not TOO often. They have a really nice selection and I think their prices are fair. Thanks Scott!

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Me and my wife just bought this 2021 Jeep Compass last from Scott Hampe and we are very satisfied with the purchase of my wife’s new to her car… She absolutely loves it… Scott was not pushy at all and helped us get a vehicle that was in our budget and was very understanding and helpful throughout the whole process… We will definitely be going back to Bob Brown for our next vehicle purchase…

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

We stopped to shop for used cars and Pat Crane was very helpful. He pointed us in the right direction of what we were looking for and worked with us well. Good experience!

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

We had a great experience with Scott Hampe at Bob Brown! He was very understanding and not a pushy sales person. We met with him awhile back and due to this came back to work with him!

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

Scott H is amazing! He was easy going and so fun to work with. He initially showed my fiancé an SUV that she loved, and it unfortunately sold. Scott went above and beyond for us by searching all of the Bob Brown locations for a vehicle we would enjoy. He drove and met us at the ankeny location to test drive a different SUV! Scott made sure we got the most for our trade; He made sure the new to us vehicle was within our budget. Scott is not pushy and was so respectful. We’ll need to get a ...

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

Bought a used Lexus convertible Saturday. Sales stud Logan Vance was super easy to work with, patient with my questions, and was absolutely low pressure. Steve in finance got me the deal I was looking for and honestly I would buy from Bob Brown and these guys again in a heartbeat!

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Clyde was extremely knowledgeable and excellent to work with. I would highly recommend working him and Bob Brown.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

The first time I have purchased from Bob Brown Chevrolet, I am going to recommend them to anyone who needs to buy a vehicle. The sales rep and the finance rep were very professional and personable, they made the process easy and smooth.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

Clyde has always taken care of us like family. Been purchasing trucks from him for almost 10 years.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2024

An amazing experience. Thank you to everyone we worked with for my New to Me Trailblazer.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

If you need a new car, trust Clyde Birks at Bob Brown. He was my Dad’s “car guy” and when my Dad passed away Clyde promised myself, my sister & my Mom he would take care of us anytime we needed help with cars. He has been the best of the best car angels to us. Anything & everything he will do to make sure a deal is done correctly. If you want the best experience trust Clyde with your next vehicle purchase!

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

Art Watson and Brenda in service were very helpful to me last Saturday when I was traveling to a funeral from KC with my kids and my Ford’s diesel fuel gelled up in the -16 temps. Thanks to them I was able to thaw the truck out for a bit and get to where I was going. I’m very thankful and they were so kind and understanding, I definitely recommend them.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

Very friendly and fast service

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

The service was awesome. The service director, Shane Whittenbarger was on top of his game today as well as the service he provided while ensuring my vehicle needs were being met !!!! Thank You

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2024

Shane in the service department was very helpful. He drove my car until he was able to find the problem, and fixed it quickly.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

They had a shuttle so we went to Jordan creek mall. Nice

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

Great service. Great salesman. Mike Holtzman is great to work with

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

I don’t often leave reviews, but this warrants one. I purchased a preowned vehicle yesterday and worked with Scott Hampe. I was hesitant to go to a dealership after having a very poor experience a couple of months ago elsewhere. As I looked through my paperwork last night, I realized that I should not have signed up for some things during the financing process. I called Scott and he immediately resolved it today. Scott is personable and genuinely cares. Because of this experience with him, I now realize that not all car sales people are pushy or shiesty. Should ...

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

We had to take our truck in for service after a couple months and our used car salesman Scott Hampe took the up most care of us, standing up for us and taking care of the problem 100%. If you need a salesman to buy a used vehicle I strongly recommend Scott at the Urbandale location.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2023

Jim Andrews is the best salesperson ever. He went far beyond to help my son get a truck. Best place ever to get a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2023

They were helpful and didn't pressure me into anything

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2023

Clyde at Bob Brown is by far the best and essiest salesman to use. I bought my 1st vehicle from him 21 years ago, and keep using him everytime I get a new vehicle. highly recommend using him for all car buying needs.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2023

Great customer service and Bryce Manning has always taken great care of us! He makes it an easy process

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2023

This is a great place to buy a used or pre owner car high quality decent price. The service is great,not foce you, but help you to make the best investments...

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2023

I just wanted to say what a pleasure it was to work with Scott H. He went above and beyond to get me into the Tahoe I was looking for. He went out of his way to get me pictures of the car, he answered his phone and texted me back immediately and he answered all the questions I had. I never felt pressured. Scott was great. If I ever need a car again soon, Scott is my first call. Really pleased I was able to work with him.

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

I bought a dodge 1500 ram from bob brown 3 months ago and the clear coat Is already coming off I spoke to Logan the guy who sold me the truck and said that they won’t do nothing about it bc that is a ram problem Make sure to check for any issue because after driving out of the lot they won’t take care of anything after the sell you extra insurance for any damages to that truck. I did got an answer back from Nate and they were able to fix the issue with the truck. In general they ...

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2023

Happy with the service and responsiveness Clyde provided. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2023

Collin is the best!

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2023

I went in to Bob Brown from a used Taho on a recommendation to work with Scott Scott was amazing. No pressure at all to buy which I was a fan of. Scott also has lived up to all the things he said he would do. I noticed a few small things when test driving my Tahoe and he didn’t even bat an eye at those concerns. He even gave me a loaner as the the things were fixed. When I buy another car he is who I will be dealing with. My mom bought a car a week ...

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2023

Scott was great to work with he did an awesome job!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2023

Big thanks to Scott H for working with me on the purchase of this Jeep. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I called from Virginia wanting to know if we can make this transaction happen 1,000 miles away. Scott was able to FaceTime me and go over this Jeep. I felt comfortable purchasing this vehicle living so far away. He was able to line up shipping the Jeep and over nighted the documents needed for me to register it in my home state. Once again Big thanks Scott H.

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2023

I rarely leave reviews, but Shane the service manager provided outstanding customer service and I'm extremely grateful for his help. He went above and beyond to help me get my car started, and fit it in last minute to make the necessary repairs the same day. His attention to detail and excellent communication were so appreciated. Truly some of the best customer service I have received anywhere, thank you Shane!

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2023

I have worked with Bob Brown for many years and they are always great to work with


Leave Us A Review